M-R’s challenge 29

A memoire written by M R Stringer the wife of the late Charles ‘ Chic’ Stringer is a book to get hold of. Chic Stringer was a still photographer of considerable talent and worked on many movies. including Mad Max. I can only add to David Stratton’s review. It is a stunningly well written personal memoire by M-R of an excruciating love story and in my copy of ; ‘And then like my dreams’, I challenge anyone to read page 280-to 285… and not be totally left, well…wracked. I was totally knocked out, transfixed and mesmerized. I did not think I could be so moved. It also includes deliciously written funny episodes and incidents. Laughter and tears always the ingredients of a unique love.
The pain of losing a beautiful loved one, could not have been better shared, and personally have come at a better time. I bought the book from the local ABC shop here in Bowral. The title? AND THEN LIKE MY DREAMS.

It is available in hard copy as well as in down-loadable form.

3 Responses to “M-R’s challenge 29”

  1. hilarycustancegreen Says:

    Thanks for the intro to a lovely blogger. I can’t seem to get her book in the UK yet, if you know different let me know.

    Like

  2. gerard oosterman Says:

    I know it is available through Amazon Hilary.
    Try this;
    http://www.amazon.com/And-Then-Like-My-Dreams/dp/1922089028

    Liked by 1 person

  3. petspeopleandlife Says:

    I shall order the book by M-R from Amazon. I love a good love story. Thanks so much for passing this on to your followers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

